Cell and Sub-Committee



Page 1

Academic Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Mrinal Birbanshi, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Joint Convenor: Dr. Abhijit Das, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Admission Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Shilajit Barua, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Joint Convenor: Dr. Prasenjit Das, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Microbiology & IQAC Co-ordinator

Examination Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Mrinal Birbanshi, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Joint Convenor: Dr. Amalendu Majumder, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Education

Library Sub-committee

Convenor: Ms. Sudipta Shee, Asst. Librarian

Routine Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Mrinal Birbanshi, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Joint Convenor: Dr. Prasenjit Das, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Microbiology & IQAC Co-ordinator

Magazine Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Arnab Kr. Banerjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication.

Joint Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Cultural Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Mitasi Das Pyne, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Commerce

Joint Convenor: Dr. Mrinal Birbanshi, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Sports Sub-committee

Convenor: Dr. Mrinal Birbanshi, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Joint Convenor: Mr. Surajit Sarkar, Asst Prof. Dept. of Physics

Building Committee

Convenor: Prof. Prabir Bhattacharya, Dept. of Commerce

Finance Committee

Convenor: Dr. Mrinal Birbanshi, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Purchase Committee

Convenor: Dr. Prasenjit Das, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Microbiology & IQAC Co-ordinator

NCC

Associate NCC Officer: Captain Dr. Shilajit Barua, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

NSS

Programme Officer: Dr. Ruma Ray, Asst Prof. Dept. of Political Science

Anti-ragging cell

Convenor: Mr. Mainak Saibya, Asst Prof. Dept. of Education

Joint Convenor: Mr. Md Jamirul Islam, Asst Prof. Dept. of Political Science

Cell and Sub-Committee



Competence building cell

Convenor: Dr. Gargi Saha Kesh, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Joint Convenor: Dr. Arnab Kr. Banerjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication.

Grievance Redressal cell

Convenor: Dr. Prasenjit Das, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Microbiology & IQAC Co-ordinator

Joint Convenor: Dr. Uttam Kumar Mukherjee, Dept. of Bengali

Counseling cell

Convenor: Dr. Amalendu Majumder, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Education

Joint Convenor: Dr. Saswati Gayen, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Health & Student welfare cell

Convenor: Mrs. Soma Majumder, Asst Prof. Dept. of Physiology

Joint Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Placement cell

Convenor: Dr. Saswati Gayen, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Joint Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Promotion cell

Convenor: Dr. Sampa Debnath, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Microbiology Joint Convenor: Dr. Samiparna Rakshit, Asst Prof. Dept. of History

Service book & Service file cell

Convenor: Prof. Prabir Bhattacharya, Dept. of Commerce

SC/ST/OBC cell

Convenor: Dr. Laxmi Saha, Asst Prof. Dept. of Philosophy

Joint Convenor: Mr. Mainak Saibya, Asst Prof. Dept. of Education

Women cell

Convenor: Dr. Palashpriya Halder, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Joint Convenor: Dr. Saswati Gayen, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Disciplinary cell

Convenor: Dr. Manisha Chowdhury, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Commerce

Joint Convenor: Dr. Swarnali Sharma, Asst Prof. Dept. of Mathematics

Research and Guidance cell

Convenor: Dr. Shilajit Barua, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Joint Convenor: Dr. Dasarath Mal, Asst. Prof. Dept. of Chemistry

IPR cell

Convenor: Dr. Shilajit Barua, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Joint Convenor: Ms. Sudipta Shee, Asst. Librarian



Cell and Sub-Committee

Page 3

Media Centre

Convenor: Dr. Arnab Kr. Banerjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication

Information & Public relations cell

Convenor: Dr. Urmi Roy, Asst Prof. Dept. of Botany

Joint Convenor: Dr. Saswati Gayen, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

IT cell

Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Joint Convenor: Dr. Shilajit Barua, Asst Prof. Dept. of Microbiology

Feedback committee

Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Joint Convenor: Mrs. Soma Majumder, Asst Prof. Dept. of Physiology

Award Committee

Convenor: Dr. Manisha Chowdhury, Assoc Prof. Dept. of Commerce

Joint Convenor: Dr. Buddhadeb Adhikari, Asst Prof. Dept. of Bengali

Add-on course

Convenor: Dr. Arnab Kr. Banerjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication

Joint Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

ICC & Sexual Harassment cell

Convenor: Dr. Urmi Roy, Asst Prof. Dept. of Botany

Joint Convenor: Dr. Swarnali Sharma, Asst Prof. Dept. of Mathematics

Code of Conduct Monitoring Committee

Convenor: Mrs. Soma Majumder, Asst Prof. Dept. of Physiology

Joint Convenor: Dr. Isita Mukherjee, Asst Prof. Dept. of Economics

Career Counselling & Guidance Committee

Convenor: Dr. Swati Roy Chowdhury, Asst Prof. Dept. of English

Joint Convenor: Dr. Swarnali Sharma, Asst Prof. Dept. of Mathematics